2012-2013 Annual

Committee Report

Committee Name: Gender Equity Subcommittee

Chairperson: Sharon Winn

List of members: Dr. Gary Don Harkey, Shana Munson, Betsy Harkey, Lynn Kalski, Daniel Lowe, LeAnn Scharbrough, and Jessica Sutherland. Members not present were Deana Lehman, Mark Holcomb, Ruth Rascon, Andy Todd, Zela Haney, and Lyndsey Lipscomb.

Dates of meetings: 04/26/2013

Accomplishments: For FY2012 the college's performance on Perkins Core Objectives 5P1 and 5P2 increased significantly; 5P1 Nontraditional Participation was 22.73% and 5P2 was 15.02%.

Recommendations: The committee developed the Gender Equity plan for 2013-14.

Membership suggestions: None

Agendas, exhibits and minutes posted to Vernon College web site address: Minutes

Submitted by: Sharon Winn

Date submitted: July 1, 2013